Revision

awesome accordion

Process of poetry revision:

Day 1. Write draft.
Day 2. Change the word “black” to “ebony.”
Day 3. Add comma.
Day 4. “Ebony” is too pretentious. Change the word “ebony” to “obsidian.”
Day 5. Change the word “obsidian” to “black.”
Day 6. Remove comma.

Repeat until insane.

One thought on “Revision

  1. Just discovered your blog, and I’m glad I did. Really like your tone – casual with a dash of humor thrown in at all the right places! You say somewhere that you’re trying not to be so pedantic – I don’t see that at all here. But I can relate as I tend to be guilty of it myself (as a former teacher).

Leave a Reply

